News World

Saudi Arabia removes 14-day quarantine-rule for 6 countries, including India and Pakistan

saudi arabia 14-day quarantine india pakistan
Image: Video Screenshot

On Thursday, Saudi Arabia announced that it will allow direct entry from six countries: Brazil, Vietnam, Indonesia, Pakistan, India, and Egypt, without requiring a 14-day quarantine in a third country, Saudi Gazette reported Thursday.

The new directive will go into effect on Wednesday, December 1, 2021, according to the Saudi Press Agency, citing an official source at the Ministry of Interior.

According to reports from Saudi Arabia, all visitors from these countries must spend five days in institutional quarantine, regardless of their immunisation status outside the Kingdom.

About the author

Saman Iqbal

Saman is a law student. She enjoys writing about tech, politics and the world in general. She's an avid reader and writes fictional prose in her free time.

Daily Newsletter