News Technology

Google Pixel 5 event: Start time, how to watch live stream

Google Pixel 5 event: Start time, how to watch live stream

Google’s much-awaited hardware event Launch Night In is here. The search engine giant has already indicated that it is going to unveil the Google Pixel 5 and Pixel 4A 5G smartphones at the virtual event. Yes, it’s going to be a fully virtual event. Fans from all over the world will be able to watch the event from the comfort of their home or office. Let’s take a look at the Google Pixel 5 event start time and how to watch the live stream. The company will likely have many more products to show off than just the Pixel 5 and Pixel 4A 5G.

Google Pixel 5 event start time and how to watch the live stream

The Launch Night In event is set to start at 11 AM PT on Wednesday, September 30. That’s 2 PM ET or 7 PM BST. If you live in Australia, the start time is 4 AM AEST on October 1st.

And how can you watch the live stream? Well, Google has made it incredibly easy for fans around the world. Just visit the Launch Night In website to tune in. The website has a timer running to show you when the event would kick-off.

Alternatively, you can watch the live stream on YouTube.

What to expect at the event?

Well, you know the event is going to be about the Pixel 5 and the Pixel 4A 5G. Both phones would have a mid-range Qualcomm Snapdragon 765G processor with 5G capabilities. The Pixel 5 will reportedly have a 6-inch OLED display with 2340 x 1080 resolution, 128GB of internal storage and 8GB RAM.  The Pixel 4A would feature a 5.8-inch display. Google is aiming for a reasonable price tag with Pixel phones. So, they won’t be too expensive.

We could also see a new Chromecast with built-in Android TV. There will also be a Nest Audio home speaker, which Google has confirmed. The rumor mill claims Google could also launch a new Nest Thermostat. We will find out more details in just a few hours.

About the author

Vikas Shukla

Vikas Shukla

Vikas is Insider Paper's Editor/Writer. He has been covering the latest developments in Tech and Politics for about a decade. He loves trekking, playing chess, and reading. - Email: copywritershukla@gmail.com




Calendar Archive

October 2020
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Daily Newsletter