News Technology

‘Hi, Speed’ iPhone 12 event start time, how to watch live stream

Hi Speed iPhone 12 event livestream iPhone 12 event start time

Apple is currently gearing up to release the new iPhone 12 series. The release dates for this launch are unusually spanned from October to November. While users around the globe wait to get their hands on the new iPhone 12, they can tune in to “Hi, Speed” iPhone 12 launch event livestream.  Read the following piece to find out the start time for the iPhone 12 launch event and what to expect.

Apple announces ‘Hi, Speed’  event for iPhone 12 5G launch

As the world continues its best to deal with Covid-19, Apple has made remarkable progress across the last season with online events and presentations to showcase the latest products. The recent reveal of the new iPads and Apple Watch Series 6 was witnessed online by thousands of people around the globe. Now, there is a new Apple Event being aired next week and it is expected that the iPhone 12 is likely to be the key attraction of this event.

Apple announced its next upcoming virtual event called “Hi, Speed” for the launch of the iPhone 12 via email invites that were sent out on October 6, 2020. The invites indicated that Apple is all set to go live with its latest event on October  13, 2020 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET. You can watch it on the official Apple YouTube channel (or below). Although the invite did not reveal any further details, it is expected that the iPhone 12 will be officially launched at this “Hi, Speed” event.  There are likely to be other products, features, and software announcements that will be made but iPhone 12 is likely to be the center of attention at the event.

Rumors and speculations about the iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro Max specs have been circulating in the tech community for a while. There are also speculations that the iPhone 12 will be packing on an all-new powerful A12 Bionic chip that is used in the new iPad Air 4 which was released during the September 2020 Apple event.

iPhone 12 event start time and how to watch

Regardless of all these rumors and whispers, Apple has been silent regarding the matter of the iPhone’s latest edition. Many people expected to see the phone during the September Apple Event as well, but this time seems far more likely for the release of the iPhone 12.

The start time for the “Hi, Speed” iPhone 12 event on October 13 in your region:

  • US: Tuesday 13 October at 9 am (AKDT), 10am (PDT), 11 am (MDT), noon (CDT), 1 pm (EDT)
  • UK: Tuesday 13 October at 6 pm (BST)
  • Canada: Tuesday 13 October (PDT), 11 am (MDT), noon (CDT), 1 pm (EDT), 2 pm (ADT)
  • India: Tuesday 13 October at 10.30 pm (IST)
  • Australia: Wednesday 14 October at 1 am (AWST), 2.30 am (ACST), 3 am (AEST)

You can tune in HERE via the following devices:

  • An iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch using Safari on iOS 10 or later
  • A Mac with Safari on macOS Sierra 10.12 or later
  • A PC with Windows 10 and Microsoft Edge
  • Apple TV (2nd generation or later) with the latest Apple TV software or tvOS
  • Other platforms with the recent versions of Chrome or Firefox that support the MSE, H.264, and AAC streaming codecs

The reported scheduled release dates for iPhone 12 Series have been listed below:

  • October 16, 2020 preorders for the iPhone 12 mini and 12 Pro
  • October 23, 2020 release for the iPhone 12 mini and 12 Pro
  • November 6, 2020 preorders for the iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro Max
  • November 13, 2020 preorders for the iPhone 12 and iPhone 12 Pro Max

Watch Apple’s ‘Hi, Speed’ iPhone 12 Event Livestream Right Here:

About the author

Saman Iqbal

Saman Iqbal

Saman is a law student. She enjoys writing about tech, politics and the world in general. She's an avid reader and writes fictional prose in her free time.




Calendar Archive

October 2020
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Daily Newsletter